Polka Dot Zest

When I put this outfit together I immediately felt like it had the essence of a circus performer… and I liked it! I have to admit, I was a little nervous when I bought the orange peplum top online. It looked like it could be both feminine and classic with a zany twist (the bright orange) or totally strange and unflattering. But the second I put it on I knew I had made a good decision. I love when I do that. I’ve worn this top in several different ways but I think pairing it with the polka dot midi pencil skirt is my favorite one. It’s playful and whimsical, two of my favorite adjectives.

Image

DSC_0109

Image

DSC_0101

Peplum top: Ebay

Knit pencil skirt: Modbe (owned by DownEast Outfitters)

Oatmeal wedges: Forever Young Shoes

Earrings: gift from a friend (her grandma sent them to her and she wasn’t impressed. I love ‘em!)

Glasses: Zenni Optical

Leave a Reply

