In the Military Style!

Mmmmmmmmm… there’s nothing like a cropped military jacket to keep you looking sharp! I found this dreamy number at the Goodwill in San Francisco. It makes me feel like a powerful public figure, especially when I wear a bright, red, silk button up underneath. The heels are also from the Goodwill in SF. I threw them in my cart the second I spotted them and as I perused the clothing for another hour fellow patrons kept peeking into my stash and saying “My, you’re a brave woman!” Truly. That was the unanimous response. When I got to the register the cute black girl that was ringing me up shook her head, tutted, and said “guuuuuurl, how’d I know you’d pick these up?” At that point I was a regular (every Friday I would make a mad dash to Goodwill to spend the hour I had between work and school) and had earned quite a reputation for myself. I don’t think they’re THAT wild. Am I the only one who can appreciate a beautiful metallic and red color block heel?!

DSC_0085

DSC_0111

DSC_0144

DSC_0151

DSC_0112

DSC_0166

DSC_0169

DSC_0205

Military Jacket: Goodwill- San Francisco

Red Silk Blouse: Goodwill- San Francisco

Black Knit Pencil Skirt: Ebay

Bright Red and Metallic Color Block Heels: Goodwill- San Francisco

Black Handbag: DownEast

Earrings: Forever 21

Bangles: Forever 21

Lipstick: YLS- Rouge Pur Couture (a birthday present from my adorable friend Brittney in San Francisco)

Photography by Charlotte Tidwell

3 thoughts on “In the Military Style!

  1. Pingback: Think Pink! | banglestobells

Leave a Reply

