Waving Wheat

Who’s ready for the Autumn harvest!? And by harvest I mean feast. Thanksgiving is such a beautiful holiday (both literally and figuratively)  and kick starts my favorite time of year! I’m crazy about the winter season. I love to pull this little peach dress out of the closet around the holidays because that wheat print really gets me in the spirit of gratitude and holiday cheer. Also let’s acknowledge the fact that the hood on my oatmeal colored coat is kind of reminiscent of a puritan pilgrim. That’s my favorite part. I found this mandarin collar dress at the Goodwill in San Francisco. It looked tired, shapeless, and far too old lady… and that’s when you know you’ve found a treasure! I knew that if I added a belt to give it some shape, and accessorized it with eye catching jewelry, it would transform into a cutie little day dress. I’ve also styled it differently with a dressier belt and heels which makes it much more Sunday appropriate.

DSC_0434

DSC_0448

DSC_0440

DSC_0452

DSC_0460

DSC_0456

DSC_0465

Peach Dress with Wheat Print: Goodwill- San Francisco

Oatmeal Wool Coat: Goodwill- Boston

Braided Leather Belt: Goodwill- Boston

Zip-up Boots: Goodwill- Salt Lake City

Faux Crystal and Pearl Necklace: Forever 21

Faux Crystal Ring: Street Vendor in San Francisco

Tortoise Shell Cat Glasses: Zenni Optical

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

 

2 thoughts on “Waving Wheat

Leave a Reply

