Spoonful of Sugar

I am such a color lover! Especially when it packs a punch like this button up electric blue shirt. Generally we think of warm colors as the eye-catching hues, but if a cool color has enough saturation it can be just as attention grabbing. My sister, Danielle, informed me that I look like a modern Mary Poppins in this outfit and I’m okay with that. I was proud of her for recognizing how deliciously reminiscent my heels are of the Edwardian period (the time period Mary Poppins takes place). I thought this pretty brooch would add to the mood I was trying to create, and then as luck would have it, I happened to have recently bought a ring that has a very similar design. It was drizzling when we took these photos and I must say, the black umbrella certainly  polishes off my Poppins vibe. I wasn’t blown away like those poor staunch nannies (never occurred to me before but I hope they landed safely) but the wind did rustle me up a bit!

DSC_0095

DSC_0105

DSC_0128

DSC_0103

DSC_0122 2

DSC_0131

DSC_0108

DSC_0144

Electric Blue Shirt: Savers

Tulle Black Skirt: Goodwill- New York

Edwardian Black and Cream Heels: eBay

Floral Brooch: eBay

Floral Ring: DownEast

Faux Pearl Earrings: Forever 21

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell

One thought on “Spoonful of Sugar

Leave a Reply

