Interview Outfit

This white lace top is one of my very favorite Goodwill finds. I stumbled upon it at the Goodwill in Boston while I was undergoing an intense search for a lovely white blouse to wear to my job interviews. How lucky I felt to find a winner! I had several interviews in this lace top and gingham skirt and I always felt so legitimate walking the streets of New York in this outfit (styled with various accessories) and holding my giant portfolio. I know most ladies go for a simple neutral colored pencil skirt and button up shirt for an interview, but I recommend something a little more styled. Of course you want to be tasteful, and perhaps a little conservative (depending on the job you’re applying for and the industry you’re in),  but you also want to be memorable. For a lovely interview outfit I suggest a subtle printed skirt and a blouse that is not too boring or severe, but still sophisticated. If you have any questions or need more ideas, leave me a comment! I’ll get back to ya.

DSC_0030

DSC_0045

DSC_0070

DSC_0025

DSC_0053

DSC_0052

Lace Top: Goodwill- Boston

Gingham Skirt: Goodwill- New York

Tweed Coat: Savers

Leather Belt: Savers

Paisley Leather Bag: Savers

Muted Green Marble Heels: Savers

Lace Faux Diamond Ring: Icings

Tear Drop Faux Diamond Earrings: DownEast

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

Leave a Reply

