Holiday Cocktail Party Dress

This is a great example of transforming a simple sweater dress into a semi formal holiday party look. I found this dress at Ross in San Francisco for $12.00 and had so much fun fancifying it with a statement necklace, cream belt, and gold sparkle tights. There are few things I love more in this life then pearls; cluster them together and my heart palpitates triple time! I am extremely fond of this pearl ring, I bartered for it from a street vendor outside my school in SF and got a great deal! I found this necklace two years later and thought, “For heaven’s sake! They saw me coming!” I can’t help myself. I’ve worn this dress to several Christmas parties and I love to see how many different ways I can style it. This is one of my favorite looks.

DSC_0209

DSC_0248

DSC_0231

DSC_0227

DSC_0219

DSC_0236

Black Sweater Dress: Ross- San Francisco

Black and Gold Striped Tights: Forever 21

Black High Heels: Head Over Heels

Statement Pearl Necklace: Forever 21

Clustered Pearl Ring: Street Vendor- San Francisco

Black Handbag: Savers

2 thoughts on “Holiday Cocktail Party Dress

Leave a Reply

