Working Girl

I can’t seem to get enough of patterned, textured blazers these days! I keep collecting them every time I go thrifting. It might be a phase, but I’m having fun with it. Also, I am convinced you can’t go wrong with a power bow; it demands respect! I’ve always been quite partial to the “office chic” look. A few years ago while living in San Francisco, a boy asked me to go to a professional baseball game with him. I said yes, then immediately called my brother for fashion advice (there’s a first time for everything). He’s a sports fiend and I needed his help—I had no idea to what to wear to a baseball game! It might sound annoying to some of you but I don’t really own casual/sporty clothing. I’m simply not attracted to it, although I have put in a great effort these days to search for casual pieces. He said “Oh my gosh Kaitlin,  just try to dress casually. And whatever you do, DON’T dress like a business woman from the 50’s!” That cracked me up and totally caught me by surprise. So he does notice what I wear!  This outfit has much more of an early 90’s vibe, if anything, but it’s still an ensemble I wear to work.

P.S. I wore an SF baseball hat, nice jeans, and my roommate’s hoodie to the baseball game ;).

DSC_0035

DSC_0073

DSC_0064

DSC_0080

DSC_0050

DSC_0083

Black, White, and Grey Blazer: Savers

Lavender Blouse with Power Bow: Savers

Grey Belt: Goodwill- New York

Jeans: the GAP

Grey Heels: Goodwill- New York

Ombre Glasses: Zenni Optical

Gold Rose Cutout Bracelet: Forever 21

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell

One thought on “Working Girl

Leave a Reply

