Goodwill Goddess

This, folks, is the dress that inspired the nickname “goodwill goddess”. I wore it to church one Sunday in San Francisco and my good friend Daren bestowed me with that tender title. I found it at the Goodwill in SF and thought “Okay, it’s a little ‘out there’, but still, it speaks to me…” I threw it in my cart and then walked around the store trying to find the right accessories to make it work. I was determined to make this dress not so “drama nerd”. I came across this amazing belt and knew that it was destiny. I was meant to give this dress a loving home. I think the vivacious purple is a great color to liven up the wintery scene we have before us!

P.S. One of my best friends, Hayley, wore this dress on Halloween because she was Kristen Wiig in an SNL Lawrence Welk skit. Geeze Louise.

DSC_0134

DSC_0179

DSC_0156

DSC_0187

DSC_0166

DSC_0160

DSC_0210

DSC_0197

Purple Baby Pleated Dress: Goodwill- San Francisco

Vibrant Multicolored Belt: Goodwill- San Francisco

Pointed Toe Gold Kitten Heels: eBay

Gold, Purple, and Pink Dangle Earrings: Forever 21

Pink Butterfly Ring: Street Vendor in New York

Layered Gold Chain Bracelet: Forever 21

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell

5 thoughts on “Goodwill Goddess

  1. I could see this as a church dress. It’s probably really comfortable! If I were to go a-thrifting, is the rule just to buy “Whatever speaks to me?” Or are there times I should ever say no? Clothes are hard!

Leave a Reply

