Granny Chic

Let us all take a moment of silence for the sweater that started my beautiful love affair with Goodwill. My roommate Katie and I thought it would be a real treat to throw an ugly sweater party in San Francisco before we both went home for the holidays. She picked me up from work one December evening and we went to Goodwill to find some frightfully hideous sweaters. I’m afraid we were too late to find any uglies, but I came across this waffle knit wonder and I think the irises of my eyes turned into hearts. I picked it up and showed it to Katie, testing her reaction. She laughed at it and I timidly admitted that I wasn’t joking. I loved it! She shrugged her shoulders and said “then get it.” And so I did. I get a lot of guff about this sweater from friends and family, but when I wear it around fellow designers, it’s a hit! I wore it to school the day after I bought it and my instructors and classmates were crazy about it!

DSC_0224

DSC_0242

DSC_0267

DSC_0280

DSC_0229

DSC_0293

DSC_0288

Waffle Knit Leg o Mutton Sleeve Sweater: Goodwill- San Francisco

Purple Turtleneck Sweater: Christmas present  from Santa

Yellow Heels: Savers

Brown Paisley Imprinted Purse: Savers

Pearl Earrings and Jeweled Rose Ring: Forever 21

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell

Leave a Reply

