Unexpected

I think my favorite thing about this outfit is the fact that the yellowish green and peachy orange are tertiary colors. I love to see them together! It’s not your average color mix, but when you set them with a leather subtle A-line skirt and a cream and black plaid blazer, I think the effect is unexpectedly pleasing.

I bought this necklace at Forever 21 in Boston because I thought it looked like a renaissance talisman (renaissance is certainly not my favorite time period, but I can appreciate their art) and thought it would be a great piece to play with. That was a year and a half ago and this is the very first time I’ve ever worn it. I don’t regret it, I think it brings this particular ensemble together.

DSC_0159

DSC_0176

DSC_0184

DSC_0201

DSC_0180

DSC_0149

Black and Cream Plaid Blazer: Savers

Yellow/Green Turtleneck: Savers

Leather Skirt: Savers

Peachy Orange Handbag: Savers

Brown and Black Double Ankle Strap Wedges: eBay

Pendant Necklace with Gold Tassel: Forever 21

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

One thought on “Unexpected

  1. Pingback: #Howto Choose a #ColorScheme For Your #Outfit | A Thousand Lives

Leave a Reply

