Empire Waist

I can’t take all the credit for this dress, my sister Charlotte found it for me a few months ago when I went thrifting with my sisters in Salt Lake City. She pulled it off the rack and asked if I’d be interested. I usually don’t wear empire waist dresses and tops, they aren’t very flattering on ladies with my figure, but I loved the floral motif print so much that I was willing to make an exception. The colors are so unexpected and retro!

This outfit is a bit eclectic, I’ve always loved a little hodgepodge.

DSC_0080_2

DSC_0100_2

DSC_0092_2

DSC_0148_2

DSC_0135_2

DSC_0165_2

DSC_0143_2

Vintage Floral Dress: Goodwill- Salt Lake City

Yellow Pumps: Savers

Beaded Crystal Necklace: Beads are from a street vendor in San Francisco, my sister Sharon made it into a necklace for me!

Blue Art Deco Earrings: Forever 21

Jeweled Floral Ring: Street vendor in San Francisco

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

2 thoughts on “Empire Waist

Leave a Reply

