A Bushel and a Peck and a Hug Around the Neck

One of my best friends asked if she could borrow this dress a few months ago, she wanted to wear it to church. She told me that when she came out of the bathroom her roommate said “that is the ugliest dress I’ve ever seen.” Okay, A- rude. B- it isn’t either!! Needless to say, she took it off and wore something else. I fell in love with this dress the second I spotted it. I love the gathering detail on the shoulder seams and the single box pleat on the center front of the skirt. But I think it was the color that really sold me. Who can resist a vibrant red dress?! Apparently my friend’s roommate. I don’t mind, I wear it proudly, especially on ❤ Day.

Nothing says happy Valentines Day like beautiful flowers. This photo session was also taken at the Vineyard Garden Center in Orem. I’m definitely going to them the next time I need a little vegetation. That sweet old man has quite a green thumb.

DSC_0217

DSC_0216

DSC_0445

DSC_0236

DSC_0278

DSC_0251

DSC_0386

DSC_0264

DSC_0377

DSC_0348Red Valentine Dress: Savers

Gold Braided Belt: Goodwill- New York

Gold Kitten Heels: eBay

Heart Cut-Out Ring: Forever 21

Gold Ball Necklace: Goodwill- Boston

Gold Heart Earrings: Forever 21

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

2 thoughts on “A Bushel and a Peck and a Hug Around the Neck

Leave a Reply

