Channeling Jane Fonda

 

I wore this outfit one day while working at Banana Republic in New York and realized as I sat down at my desk that I was unwittingly channeling Jane Fonda from 9 to 5. I was actually pretty joyful with the thought because every time I see that hilarious movie I think “I want all of Jane’s outfits!” They’re so late 70s, early 80s, and her pretty librarian/prude look is right up my alley. When I worked at BR my hair was shorter and the curls were larger and feathered away from my face. I felt so marvelously retro!

Jane Fonda 9 to 5

DSC_1037

DSC_1058

DSC_1107

DSC_1165

DSC_1041

DSC_1156

DSC_1074

DSC_1175

 

Brown Floral Top: Forever 21- San Francisco

Jeans: GAP

Green Cut-Out Heels: Savers

White Belt with Gold Buckle: D.I. (sister Charlotte’s)

Jeweled Flower Ring: Forever 21

Gold Dangle Earrings: Forever 21

Round Glasses: Zenni Optical

Coral Wallet: Burlington Coat Factory- New York

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

 

2 thoughts on “Channeling Jane Fonda

Leave a Reply

