Top O’ the Mornin To Ya

Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you all! I thought a little green and gold was in order for today’s post. My mother bought this dress for me at Burlington Coat Factory a few years ago as an “Easter dress”, but of course I picked it out 😉  I don’t wear it often but I’m always reminded how much I love it when I do. The print is so sumptuous.

I hope you have plans to do something festive tonight! I’m looking forward to a party myself, my sister Charlotte served an LDS mission for a year and a half in Ireland and she’ll be showing us all how to celebrate St. Patty’s for reals. She’s also a pintrest queen so I know this will be an event to remember.

P.S. I celebrated St. Patrick’s Day four times in San Francisco and every time I vowed that the next year my friends and I would jig our way into Shannon Arms for a real pub experience. This little pub was in my neighborhood and I passed it every day on the train. I don’t drink but I still think it would be fun to be in that Irish atmosphere for a St. Patrick’s evening. It never happened. And I’ll never forgive myself as long as I live.

DSC_0971

DSC_1011

DSC_1110

DSC_0974

DSC_1141

DSC_1002

DSC_1032

DSC_1148

Green and Blue Printed Dress: BCF

White Cardi: Goodwill- Boston

Gold Heels: eBay

Blue Bracelet: DownEast

Gold Chain Bracelet: Forever 21

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

Leave a Reply

