Reception Dress

When I bought this dress I had a professional look in mind and I loved that the print added a bit of spunk. I thought it would be a great dress to wear to work but somehow it has turned into my wedding reception dress. Every time I’ve worn this dress I’ve ended up at a wedding celebration. I wore it last Thursday and found myself at my cousin Tyler’s reception that evening. At first I thought it was an odd coincidence, now I think I should just go with it. I hereby dup this dress the “nuptial festival” dress! Don’t be surprised to see merry little me in it the next time we run into each other at a matrimonial commencement.

DSC_1324

 

DSC_1425

DSC_1348

 

DSC_1382

DSC_1341

DSC_1428

DSC_1415

DSC_1376

DSC_1400

Canvas Pencil Dress: Anthropologie clearance

Black Cardigan: DownEast

Black Skinny Belt: eBay

Yellow Heels: Savers

Gold Chain Necklace: Forever 21

Cream Flower Earrings: Forever 21

Photography by Charlotte Tidwell 

4 thoughts on “Reception Dress

Leave a Reply

