A Little Bit Boho

It’s a free-flowing, bohemian kind of day. I didn’t do that on purpose, it just all came together like that. Does that ever happen to you? Boho chic is not a look I’m usually drawn to in general, but sometimes I can appreciate a lovely braid, loose top, and a beaded necklace. I’ve been told by many people that I’m kind of a chameleon; I never look quite the same. There are too many looks to experiment with and too many expressions I love! How could I peg myself to just one?! Some people are good at it though, and I admire them for being unique and consistent in their guise. My boss, Grant, for example, has a very distinct style. It certainly sets him apart from others, yet there is a recipe to his outfits. He wears a printed button up shirt (almost always short sleeved), some kind of printed bow tie or tie (he is the king of mixing prints), a pair of jeans (usually distressed) which he pegs and rolls up to above his ankle, and then wears various deliciously expensive dress shoes, no socks. He wears his hair in a high pompadour and has a few different thick framed glasses he rotates through. There you have it. The “Grant”. One of our coworkers dressed up like him for Halloween last year and everyone instantly knew who she was. It was funny. I don’t think someone could dress up like me and make it so obvious. There are definitely things that are “so Kaitlin”, like pencil dresses, belted blouses, and high-waisted skirts, but I don’t have an equation to my every day outfits. That’s fine. I like to try new appearances and play with fashion! It’s best to just be yourself. (Can I get an amen, Emma?)

DSC_0147

DSC_0165

DSC_0177

DSC_0170

DSC_0194

DSC_0214

DSC_0161

DSC_0166

 

Orange Blossom Blouse: Forever 21

Blue and White Beaded Necklace: DownEast

Navy Skinny Belt: Goodwill- New York

Robin Egg Blue Wedges: Forever Young Shoes

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

2 thoughts on “A Little Bit Boho

  1. AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!! Haha! I love you. & your braid. &those shoes?! I love the color! Beautimous as usual, my dear!

  2. P.S. I agree! It would be hard to dress “Kaitlin.” You have such a unique sense of style & are never in the exact same thing twice. Maybe I’ll try & be you for Halloween. 😉 Hee hee!

Leave a Reply

