Green Glow

I’m here, I really am! I’m sorry to have kept you all waiting on me, but I’m back with a green vengeance. I’m pretty sure my sister Danielle found this dress at Savers. I helped her style it in several ways while she was here in Utah, then when she moved to Arizona I found it in my closet. I thought “hhhmmmm… a lime green bodycon tumpet dress sounds a little too nutty, even for me. I’ll have to think about this one.” It sat in my closet for a few months until I finally decided I was up for the challenge of “making it work”. I thought a blazer would add some sophistication, and the stripes, although a neutral navy and white, would give it the extra spunk this dress demands. But then I felt the need for more color. But it couldn’t be any wild, zany color, it had to be something in the same family. I decided on my citrus yellow heels and my yellow faux crocodile belt with the jewel buckle to finish it off. Ahhhhh, there. Now that’s an outfit I can wear without shame. It’s certainly sassy and loud, but not out of control. I am sufficiently suffonsified.

DSC_0029

DSC_0073

DSC_0053

DSC_0023

DSC_0071

DSC_0102

DSC_0117

DSC_0048

DSC_0044   Lime Green Bodycon Dress: Savers

Navy and White Striped Blazer: H&M

Yellow Heels: Savers

Yellow Crocodile Skin Belt with Brown Jewel Buckle: Goodwill-New York

Metallic Gold Clutch: Savers

Gold Chain Necklace: birthday gift from a friend

Tortoise Shell Glasses: Zenni Optical

Lime Green Jewel Studs: Forever 21

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

3 thoughts on “Green Glow

Leave a Reply

