Dramatic Prints

 There’s something so intense about a black ground and vibrant floral pattern. It kind of reminds me of those Russian fairytales I used to read when I was a little girl, I always adored the illustrations. I used to ride my bike to the Provo library down town, (that’s where it was when I was a kid) sit myself in a squashy armchair and read those tales, paying special attention to the artwork in the clothing. The skirts, cloaks, and scarves in particular always had such gorgeous prints. I think there’s a part of me that has always been interested in Russian art, floral patterns specifically. I hope to have a couple beautiful Russian paintings in my home someday.

 This shirt is pretty sassy with its tuxedo ruffles running down the front. I also love the ruffled neck mandarin collar; it gives such a high-class, ladylike quality. I thought the light pink skirt softened the look a bit since, after all, we’re nigh to July!

DSC_1383

DSC_1399

DSC_1548

DSC_1411

DSC_1391

DSC_1439

DSC_1526

DSC_1394

 

Bright Floral Tuxedo Shirt: Savers

Pink Straight Skirt: Savers

Green Bauble Earrings: Savers

Black Peep-Toe Heels with Ankle Strap: Deseret Industries

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

One thought on “Dramatic Prints

Leave a Reply

