Gone Rural

A few weeks ago my soon to be mother-in-law, Julie, took me on a Goodwill shopping spree. It was a belated birthday present and it couldn’t have been more delightful and successful! I found this light wash denim dress and super sexy leopard print heels and so, so much more! It will all be making its way to my blog sooner or later. Julie and I made a full day of it and even stopped by to visit my almost sister-in-law, Emma, who gave me a beautiful manicure! I tell ya, these Heckerts are pretty good to me.

In other news, my sister Charlotte and her husband just bought a new house and it is the sweetest country home… in Provo. Provo is not really what I would call a rural city, but they managed to find a little deserted plot all their own. It’s tucked away and I’m convinced there’s magic brewing there. The house and land holds a lot of charm. These pictures were taken in their new back yard where I met their friendly next door neeeeeeeeighbors. (Bad joke?)

DSC_0046

DSC_0085

DSC_0056

DSC_0087

DSC_0120

DSC_0062

DSC_0135

DSC_0097

DSC_0126

 

Denim Shirt Dress: Goodwill- Salt Lake City

Brown Leather Braided Belt: Goodwill- New York City

Open Side Leopard Print Heels: Goodwill- Salt Lake City

Large Frame Glasses: Zenni Optical

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell 

5 thoughts on “Gone Rural

  1. You mentioned me! Awww, you made my day. I thought this dress was especially cute but apparently the horse thinks so too! Who’d a thought — a horse with fashion sense!

    • I loved the horsie too!! But the thing is… I don’t know who owns all the horses. They just like to wander over to the fence between my sister’s back yard and her neighbor’s. But you can definitely come pet and love and stroke him!

Leave a Reply

