70s Jumpsuit

I’m just keeping my promise! Remember back in this post when I mentioned that I had bought a blue jumpsuit? Well here it is, in all its electric blue glory! I bought it from the Beehive Bazaar in Provo and I think it is one of the most amusing pieces I’ve ever purchased.  I wore it to work last month and throughout the day got quite a mixed review. On the train to and from work some people gave me an condescending smirk, others actually let out a few giggles. Still, there were some who gave me a nod of approval and even a compliment or two.  But most importantly, my coworkers all thought it was totally rad. I value my fellow professional fashioner’s opinion above any others. Of course, in the end, I love it. So this suit is here to stay. I feel like 70s super hero! Charlie’s Angels?

DSC_0321

DSC_0219

DSC_0333

DSC_0217

DSC_0316

DSC_0434

DSC_0231

DSC_0243

70s Jumpsuit: Beehive Bazaar, Provo Utah

White Belt: Deseret Industries

Oversized Glasses: Zenni Optical

Bangles: Forever 21

Photography By Charlotte Tidwell

4 thoughts on “70s Jumpsuit

  1. Wow! That is a 1970’s jumpsuit! I wore one just like it — when I was 10!
    It looks cute on you, really. As for me, well what looked good when I was 10 wouldn’t be so cute anymore!

  2. Charlie’s Angels most DEFINITELY! I love you in a jumpsuit. That color is fab. If I had seen you on Front Runner when you wore it, I would have praised you for such STYLE & GRACE! La ya!

Leave a Reply

