Pre Reception Romancing And Family Formals

I know the pictures are getting out of hand and it probably looks a great deal like I need to get over myself, but our incredible photographer requested two extra hours before our reception to take some more photos of us. I think she wanted them for her own use but she was generous enough to hand them over to Zag and me as well! I hope we helped Heather get the shots she was looking for. I don’t know how she feels about these but I love them! It was so gracious of her to give us two extra hours behind the camera for free. We wandered and crossed the streets of downtown Provo, several cars honked and hollered, and we even had an encounter with a homeless man. Side note- I love it when Zach interacts with bums, he’s always so sweet and patient with their drunken rants. Yes, we’ve had several experiences and it always melts my heart. Am I being politically incorrect here? Moving on…

The wind was as wild as it was on our wedding day so my veil was everywhere. That’s alright; I think it made for a couple fun pictures, even if it was a fat nuisance at the time. One of my favorite things about this photo shoot was the fact that Heather got some great ones of Zach. I feel like so often weddings are all about the bride and I really wanted this to be our wedding, not mine. Zach might “humph” at that, I’ll admit I shot down a few of his ideas, but take a look at his blog and tell me, what kind of a wedding would we have had!? He’s an incredible artist, I don’t know about wedding planner. But Heather took some fantastic shots with the groom’s face, she allowed him to show a lot of expression and personality. My favorites are the ones where I’m looking at him worshipfully. How embarrassing to discover my face has carried such a gooey, adoring expression for the last year and a half.

All Photos by Heather Nan Parkinson

kaitlin_zach_reception_0006

kaitlin_zach_reception_0013

kaitlin_zach_reception_0024

kaitlin_zach_reception_0026

kaitlin_zach_reception_0033

kaitlin_zach_reception_0042

kaitlin_zach_reception_0045

kaitlin_zach_reception_0051

kaitlin_zach_reception_0057

kaitlin_zach_reception_0070

kaitlin_zach_reception_0075

kaitlin_zach_reception_0111_1

kaitlin_zach_reception_0113

kaitlin_zach_reception_0077

kaitlin_zach_reception_0143

kaitlin_zach_reception_0147

kaitlin_zach_reception_0079

kaitlin_zach_reception_0164

kaitlin_zach_reception_0171

kaitlin_zach_reception_0178

kaitlin_zach_reception_0191

kaitlin_zach_reception_0198

kaitlin_zach_reception_0215

kaitlin_zach_reception_0219

kaitlin_zach_reception_0225

kaitlin_zach_reception_0228

kaitlin_zach_reception_0234

kaitlin_zach_reception_0244

kaitlin_zach_reception_0249

kaitlin_zach_reception_0258

kaitlin_zach_reception_0282

kaitlin_zach_reception_0288

kaitlin_zach_reception_0309

kaitlin_zach_reception_0324

kaitlin_zach_reception_0346

kaitlin_zach_reception_0350_1

kaitlin_zach_reception_0364

kaitlin_zach_reception_0372

kaitlin_zach_reception_0378

kaitlin_zach_reception_0387

kaitlin_zach_reception_0396

An hour before the reception started we took family photos and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the results. We’re related to such good-looking people! The pictures with our nieces turned out especially sweet. One of my top favorites is the one of Zach with Georgia on his lap. Too precious. Heather really was an ideal photographer. She thought of it all and captured tender moments as well. We love her.

kaitlin_zach_reception_0425

kaitlin_zach_reception_0435

kaitlin_zach_reception_0442

kaitlin_zach_reception_0460

kaitlin_zach_reception_0471

kaitlin_zach_reception_0483

kaitlin_zach_reception_0491

kaitlin_zach_reception_0504

kaitlin_zach_reception_0515

kaitlin_zach_reception_0521

kaitlin_zach_reception_0530

kaitlin_zach_reception_0539

kaitlin_zach_reception_0585

kaitlin_zach_reception_0588

kaitlin_zach_reception_0593

kaitlin_zach_reception_0605

kaitlin_zach_reception_0614

kaitlin_zach_reception_0616

kaitlin_zach_reception_0618

kaitlin_zach_reception_0629

kaitlin_zach_reception_0635

kaitlin_zach_reception_0647

kaitlin_zach_reception_0653

kaitlin_zach_reception_0662

kaitlin_zach_reception_0669

kaitlin_zach_reception_0674

kaitlin_zach_reception_0680

kaitlin_zach_reception_0686

kaitlin_zach_reception_0705

kaitlin_zach_reception_0710

kaitlin_zach_reception_0721

kaitlin_zach_reception_0725

12 thoughts on “Pre Reception Romancing And Family Formals

  1. I love ALL these photos and NEVER get sick of looking at them.
    But, there aren’t enough of ME!

    (jk! Emma and Isa say I always try to insert myself in everyone else’s blog — just being true to form!)

  2. Oh how enjoy looking at these!! Gorgeous happy bride and groom, beautiful happy families!! I love these peeps!! Thanks for sharing!

  3. I love your pictures. I’m so jealous. I kind of hate my wedding pictures, sadly. 😦 Yours are gorgeous though. Good photographer choice!

    • Oh no! That makes me sad. I always wondered why I haven’t seen many of yours? But you had such a fiasco with a photographer that day and you handled it so gracefully. I still want to see yours! I love wedding photos!

Leave a Reply

